top of page
Terre dans les mains d'un homme

Ecological and sustainable agriculture

The large Beauregard family alone numbers 18  grandchildren of the 7th generation,  including mine, whose name is Emerick.
For a farming family like ours, it goes without saying that we attach great importance to sustainable agriculture that our children can benefit from. Sustainable means that we act ecologically in all spheres of our production, as much as is currently possible.

A FARM OF THE FUTURE, A PESTICIDE-FREE CULTURE
We protect our soils, our water and we grow without pesticides almost always. And when it becomes really necessary, our interventions are targeted and minimalist rather than being applied to our entire fields.
We do crop rotation on our land and we use minimal mechanization.
 

 

NATURAL FERTILIZERS
Each year, we develop our agro-environmental fertilization plan (PAEF) and everything is supervised by an agronomist. We check our phosphorus balance sheets and produce our own compost, which we then use as a natural fertilizer.

BIOLOGY AT THE SERVICE OF OUR CULTURES
Every farmer struggles with insects that seek to feed on their crops. From there were born the
« insecticides
  »! Instead of chemicals, we use another completely natural way to counter this insect problem. These are the trichogramma. In a very summary, the trichogramma are very small insects of less than a millimeter which, to grow, feed on the larvae of insect pests. Indeed, trichogramma feed on these insects even before they are born! The cultivated plan then remains intact and develops quite naturally without insecticide.

Simon Beaugard,

6th generation of Beauregard and father of Émerick.

Champ Beauregard Autocueillette

View of Mont Saint-Hilaire on Beauregard U-pick land.

Simon Beauregard et son fils Émerick

Simon Beauregard and his son, Emerick.

bottom of page

Agriculture écologique et durable

La grande famille Beauregard compte à elle seule 18 petits enfants de la 7e génération, dont le mien, qui s’appelle Émerick.
Pour une famille d’agriculteurs comme la nôtre, il va sans dire que nous accordons une grande importance à une agriculture durable dont nos enfants pourront profiter. Durable signifie que nous agissons écologiquement dans toutes les sphères de notre production, autant que cela est possible actuellement.

UNE FERME D’AVENIR, UNE CULTURE SANS PESTICIDES
Nous protégeons nos sols, notre eau et nous cultivons sans pesticides presque toujours. Et lorsque cela devient vraiment nécessaire, nos interventions sont ciblées et minimalistes plutôt que d’être appliquées sur l’entièreté de nos champs.
Nous faisons de la rotation de culture sur nos terres et nous utilisons une mécanisation minimale. 

 

DES FERTILISANTS NATURELS
Chaque année, nous développons notre plan agro environnemental de fertilisation (PAEF) et le tout est supervisé par un agronome. Nous vérifions nos bilans de phosphore et nous produisons nous-mêmes notre compost que nous utilisons ensuite comme engrais naturel.

LA BIOLOGIE AU SERVICE DE NOS CULTURES
Chaque agriculteur est aux prises avec des insectes qui cherchent à se nourrir de leurs cultures. De la sont nés les
« insecticides »! Au lieu de produits chimiques, nous utilisons un autre moyen tout à fait naturel pour contrer cette problématique d'insectes. Il s’agit des trichogrammes. De façon très résumé, les trichogrammes sont de très petits insectes de moins d’un millimètre qui, pour grandir, se nourrissent des larves d’insectes ravageurs. En effet, les trichogrammes se nourrissent de ces insectes avant même qu'ils naissent! Le plan cultivé reste alors intact et se développe tout naturellement sans insecticide.

Simon Beauregard,

6e génération des Beauregard et papa de Émerick.

Champ Beauregard Autocueillette

Vue du Mont Saint-Hilaire sur les terres de Beauregard Autocueillette.

Simon Beauregard et son fils Émerick

Simon Beauregard et son fils, Émerick.